Study & teaching

The study of veterinary medicine starts with the winter semester, which beginns in mid-October and ends mid-February of the following year. The Institute of Veterinary Physiology will provide the course "Physiology I" for students of veterinary medicine during this time. This is supplemented by teaching talks, which are held as small group seminars. They serve to consolidate knowledge acquired through lectures and self-study. At the same time, the knowledge of the students in the relevant sub-field of physiology is examined in the form of a test certificate in order to prepare the candidates for the examination in veterinary physiology.

In the summer semester the series of lectures "Physiologie II" runs. It begins in mid-April and ends in mid-July. This is supported by the physiological exercises, in which the students are given the opportunity to apply and acquire their knowledge acquired in Physiology I and II. In the following winter semester, the course is finished by the Physiology III block.

Information on times and places can be found in the current announcements on the bulletin board

In order to prepare and prepare the lecture contents, the lecturers provide accompanying materials such as lecture handouts or access to selected multimedial media.

These contents are accessed via the "Blackboard" learning platform of Free University of Berlin.

Gehe zu Blackboard für Veterinärmedizinstudenten

Elective courses from the physiological environment round out the offer of the institute for the students of veterinary medicine. They are also announced in the announcements on the bulletin board.


In addition, lectures are held for students of the agricultural and fishery sciences, as well as students of the Humbold University. The lecture series "Biology of the Animals" is taught by professors from different disciplines. also taught veterinary physiology.

Studium & Lehre

Das Studium der Veterinärmedizin startet mit dem Wintersemester, dessen Vorlesungszeit Mitte Oktober beginnt und am Mitte Februar des Folgejahres endet. Für Studenten der Veterinärmedizin richtet das Institut für Veterinär-Physiologie in dieser Zeit die Vorlesung "Physiologie I" aus. Diese wird durch Lehrgespräche, die als Kleingruppenseminare abgehalten werden ergänzt. Sie dienen der Festigung des durch Vorlesungsbesuch und Selbststudium erworbenen Wissens. Gleichzeitig wird der Wissensstand der Studentinnen und Studenten in dem betreffenden Teilgebiet der Physiologie in Testatform überprüft, um die Kandidaten studiumsbegleitend auf die Prüfung im Fach Veterinär-Physiologie vorzubereiten.

Im Sommersemester läuft die Vorlesungsreihe "Physiologie II". Sie beginnt Mitte April und endet Mitte Juli. Gestützt wird diese durch das Physiologischen Übungen in dem die Studenten die Möglichkeit erhalten ihr in Physiologie I und II erworbenes Wissen praktisch anzuwenden und zu vertiefen.

Informationen zu Zeiten und Orten entnehmen Sie den aktuellen Aushängen.

Zur Vor- und Nachbereitung der Vorlesungsinhalte stellen die Dozenten Interessierten begleitende Materialien wie Vorlesungshandouts oder auch den Zugriff auf ausgewählte multimediale Medien zur Verfügung.

Der Zugriff auf diese Inhalte erfolgt über die Lernplattform "Blackboard" der Freien Universität Berlin
Gehe zu Blackboard für Veterinärmedizinstudenten

Wahlpflichtveranstaltungen aus dem physiologischen Umfeld runden das Angebot des Instituts für die Studenten der Veterinärmedizin ab. Sie werden ebenfalls in den Aushängen angekündigt.


Darüber hinaus finden Vorlesungen für Studierende der Land- und Fischwirtschaft, wie auch Lehramtsstudenten der Humbold Universität statt. Die Vorlesungsreihe "Biologie der Tiere" wird von Dozenten verschiedener Fachgebiete u.a. auch der Veterinär-Physiologie bestritten.

Vorlesungsverzeichnis
banner_siegel